Randolph County Chamber of Commerce
51 Court St. - P. O. Box 31
Cuthbert, GA   39840
PHONE:  855-782-6312
FAX:  229-469-5211

Rooted in History with the Future in mind
HomeAbout UsCommunityEconomic DevelopmentEducationKeep Randolph BeautifulMembership

Keep Randolph Beautiful
KRB Board Members and Officers 2014
Patricia Goodman, Volunteer Executive Director

Debi McDade, President
Teresa Callaway, Vice President
Brenda Rice, Beautification Chair
Malanie Burnett, Recycle Chair
Clara Hammock, Treasurer
Marion Butler- Litter Chair
Leisa Peavy
Kris Peavy
Annette Nichols
Betty Jones
Diane Whatley
Dorothy Downie
Kuanita Murphy 
Shelley Ferguson
Chris Tyus
Laurie Monfort
Walter Mattox
Elaine Bush-Brownlee
Vincent Gadson
Mary Jane Salter
Susie Shaw

Ex Officio Members:
Ben Plowden, Code Enforcer
Scott Curry, Shellman Ciy Council
Jack Torbert, Cuthbert City Council

Our mission
To encourage recycling, beautification and to be litter free

Keep Randolph Beautiful, a certified affiliate of Keep America Beautiful and Keep Georgia Beautiful, is a community-based organization working to prevent littering and to improve the quality of life in Randolph County. Keep Randolph Beautiful strives to change community attitudes and practices about littering and handling waste through education, clean-up projects, ordinances, and technology. 

Standing Working Committees

Call to volunteer!

51 Court Street—PO Box 31
Cuthbert, GA 39840


MARCH 16, 2018


Cuthbert United Methodist Church
12:00 p.m.- 1:00 p.m.

Arbor Day Celebrated in Shellman

The Camellia Garden Club, the city of Shellman and Keep Randolph Beautiful celebrated Arbor Day February 22 at the Thomas Davis Playground. Brenda Rice, Chair of the Event, welcomed everyone, with Ann Bynum providing an opening prayer. The pledge was led by Zoral Stubbs, Paul Langford read the proclamation and Jan Johnson shared the history of Arbor Day. Bobbie Liggett provided information on the Bosque Elm that was planted by city workers Jonathan Smith, Eddie Edmondson, Jeanette Neal and Ullysses Lattimore. Linda Morgan read a poem on trees, Patricia Goodman provided trees, that had been given by the local Forestry Unit, for all in attendance, with information on how to plant trees. Sandra Spivey then closed the program. 
From the proclamation: In 1872, J. Sterling Morton proposed to the Nebraska Board of Agriculture that a special day be set aside for the planting of trees and this holiday called Arbor Day was first observed with the planting of more than a million trees in Nebraska. Arbor Day is now observed throughout the nation and the world. Trees can reduce the erosion of our topsoil by wind and water, cut heating and cooling costs, moderate the temperature, clean the air, produce life giving oxygen and provide habitat for wild life. Trees are a renewable resource giving us paper, wood for homes, fuel for fires and countless other wood products. Trees in our city increase property values, enhance the economic vitality of business areas and beautify our community. Trees wherever they are planted are a source of joy and spiritual renewal. Signed by Mayor Paul Langford, “I urge all citizens to plant trees to gladden the heart and promote the well-being of this and future generations”. 
The Bosque Elm is renowned for its extreme drought tolerance and is the most heat-tolerant. It grows remarkably fast, rarely needs fertilizer, develops a strong central trunk without excessive need for pruning. Due to its arching structure, resilience, landscape adaptability and attractive coloration, the Bosque Elm is commonly selected as a shade tree and seems perfectly suited to stand in the Thomas Davis Playground to shade the children who come to enjoy this beautiful park

Pictured are: Sandra Spivey, Morgan Wilson, Linda Morgan, Ann Bynum, Brenda Rice, Jan Johnson, Zoral Stubbs, Jeanette Neal, Eddie Edmonson, Paul Langford and Bobbie Liggett.